I Back Barack

The one thing that I have not been on my blog (besides entertaining some may say) is political. But, now that the Democratic National Convention has come to a close and Barack Obama has delivered his acceptance speech as the Democratic nominee for the 2008 Presidential Campaign, I’m officially throwing it out to the interwebs that I support Barack Obama for president.

There probably won’t be many more posts of this nature from now until November 4th — this just isn’t that kind of blog. But I did want to state my support for Barack Obama. I voted for the candidate in the primary election, and his acceptance speech last night more than solidified my already solid decision in my candidate of choice.

So, that’s it. I’m not going to beat my visitors over their heads with why I think Obama is the right choice. I might throw up a banner with a link to barackobama.com or occasionally remind people to register to vote if they haven’t already, but that’s about it. I now return you to the regular nerdiness of this comic book writer’s blog.

Tags: ,

One Response to “I Back Barack”

  1. Citizen1955 Says:

    I am so pleased to see your great site. Keep on hitting your visitors over the head, if you have to, because we can’t afford four more years of Bush III.

    I am glad you are writing.

Leave a Reply

