Drink Up, Me Ratties, Yo Ho!

I just finished writing the fifth and final script for Pirat Tales: The Legend O’ The Cat O’ Nine Tails. And, while I feel a solid sense of accomplishment for having completed my first all-out self-contained 5-issue comic book series, I’m just a bit sad as well. In a sense, I’ve sailed with Captain Blacktail and the crew of swashbuckling rats aboard the Vile Vermin for quite awhile — and now our first journey is over.

With any luck, however, it won’t be the last. I’ve already got more tales of these Pirats that I’m chomping on the bit to write. Hopefully, this will be just the first of many voyages of the Captain Blacktail and the Vile Vermin. The official announcement of the first issue of Pirat Tales: The Legend of the Cat O’ Nine Tails should be coming out shortly. But, I will tell you that the comic book is coming out this fall.

But, for now… I’m going to have a pint of ale or two and share this page of art from issue one…

One Response to “Drink Up, Me Ratties, Yo Ho!”

  1. Crotchety Old Fan’s War « The Crotchety Old Fan Says:

    […] to mention that I’ve been visited by some interesting bloggers – like Dan Taylor (cool pirat […]

Leave a Reply

