Nose To The Write-Stone

The fourth issue script for Pirat Tales: The Legend of the Cat O’ Nine Tails is done and sent sailing off. Now I’m working on the script for the third issue of the “Tinseltown Triplets” project. I’ve got a handful of pages that I want to tweak and adjust before sending them off to my writing partner in “tabloid crime.” The two subjects that are so radically different from one another I’m convinced that I may have done some brain damage when I shifted gears.

I really want to concentrate on getting as much writing done as I can in the next couple of weeks. I’d like to get the script done for the third issue of the the “Tinseltown Triplets” project done quicker than the second issue, and I realize that this relies more of an effort on my part than partner’s. I’ll turn the heat up, Neil, I swear. And, with only one issue left to script for the Pirat Tales mini-series (the first of what will hopefully be just the beginning) I want to keep the momentum rolling and hammer out the fifth issue script sooner than later.

I’ve got a handful of other projects in their infancy as well that I’d like to move off of the rear burners and get bubbling up front and center — but the two previously mentioned stews take priority.

Leave a Reply

