Attention Sci-Fi Artists

Attention sequential artists with an interest in science-fiction. I’m a writer looking to collaborate with you on short sequential sci-fi stories that emphasize your strong-points. If you’re good at dueling spacecrafts, let’s collaborate on a stellar dogfight story. If your good at nitty-gritty cyberpunk, let’s do a street samurai story. Far out alien beings your thing, let’s explore strange new worlds.

My goal is to put together a showcase for six to twelve talented artists doing approximately four-page stories each — combined in a single collection of black and white. My role is to write each short script according to your strengths. I don’t know why, but after leaving my editorial position I’m itching to put together a small anthology. Maybe I’m gearing up for a yet to be announced Hero Happy Hour project.

Now for the “what’s in it for you” portion… Not a lot monetarily. I’m looking to publish this as POD and offer it for sale via the web. All artist will receive an equal share for their artistic contribution. Also, artists will be free to purchase the final product at costs and sell at shows or personal web sites. In addition to writing, I’m looking to act as editor and publisher to produce a finished project that you can be proud to be a part of. And remember, you’ll also have that warm fuzzy feeling of being part of a collective endeavor with your fellow creative types to enhance your exposure in the ever competing field of comics that we all know and love.

If this might not be your bag, but you know someone that it might be suited for, please pass it along. I know I have probably raised more questions than provided answers, but if this sounds like a project that you might be interested in please drop me a line and I can fill you in on more details and we can discuss further. Thanks for your time.

3 Responses to “Attention Sci-Fi Artists”

  1. Doug Says:

    Thanks for sharing these great ideas. I’m bookmarking this for future reference. Some of these I already do, so the point resonated most strongly with me. Keep feeding the creativity.
    I am currently on holiday so, for this reason, I’ve nothing better to do than surf the web for art, lie around and update my blog. Well, more or less anyway.
    Doug C

  2. evan Says:

    hey, this sounds like something i would be interested in. ive just started a project that has alot of my time invested in it, but it would be nice to have something smaller to alternate with. i would want plenty of time for concept designs and such, so if you are in no hurry let me know.

  3. Scott Says:

    This idea is a good idea and something I would be interested in. If you have enough interest from other writers to continue it, please contact me and let me know how I may contribute. Besides, I like warm fuzzy feelings sometimes! ;-)

Leave a Reply

