Wait! You Didn’t Tell Me River Tam Was In It.

Premiering January 13th on Fox is Terminator: The Sarah Connor Chronicles. Awhile back I started watching a screener of the “original” version of the series’ first episode. I didn’t get to far. There was a lot of shooting up happening at young John Connor’s high school as a nasty Terminator (in the guise of a teacher) was hellbent on ending the future leader of humanity’s struggle against the oppression of robots. I’m not sure why I didn’t give the show a chance back then. I may not have just been in the mood.

But recently Fox has been airing promos for the premiere of Terminator: The Sarah Connor Chronicles and there is an element in them that I was unaware of — actress Summer Glau plays Cameron Phillips, an unknown Terminator model in the guise of a cute high school student sent back in time to protect John. Okay, now I’ll give the show another chance.

summer-glau-terminator-chronicles-promo.jpg

My first introduction to Summer was with Joss Whedon’s Firefly where she played a troubled childhood prodigy tapped with government secrets. I’m a huge Firefly/Serenity fan, so my innocent crush on Summer Glau just fell in place.

Will Summer be enough to turn me into a dedicated viewer of the Sarah Connor Chronicles, or at least enough to pull me in and get me hooked? We shall see beginning January 13th.

Now, if they powers-that-be at NBC and Fox were to arrange a crossover featuring Summer Glaus’ Terminator and Heroes’ Hayden Panettiere’s indestructible cheerleader we’d have a bonafide fanboy mega-hit.

Tags: ,

3 Responses to “Wait! You Didn’t Tell Me River Tam Was In It.”

  1. Summer Glau = Ninja « Dan Taylor Blog Says:

    […] readers finding my blog by typing in the search engine term “Summer Glau.” I have made one post about Summer Glau (make that two now) — the actress of Firefly and Serenity, and now […]

  2. ffas Says:

    nice girl !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i love you !!!!!!!!!!!

  3. resim Says:

    ohoo wry nice baby girl :)

Leave a Reply

