Ah, It’s The Most Wonderful Time Of The Year…

You can tell that the holidays are right around the corner here in Southern California… Why? Because it is currently 85 degrees outside. It’s the middle of November and the temperature is threatening to reach 90 degrees. It’s hard to think about flying to visit the family for Thanksgiving, getting Christmas cards started, not to mention getting Christmas shopping started, when it feels like summer outside. Thanksgiving, and then Christmas, and then New Years will creep up on me before I know it and I’ll be wondering why in the hell I wasn’t prepared for it all. But, then again, How The Grinch Stole Christmas has already aired on television this season.

For now, I’m going to blame the gorgeous weather outside.

2 Responses to “Ah, It’s The Most Wonderful Time Of The Year…”

  1. Paul D. Storrie Says:

    One of the things I liked least about living in LA was the weather (and, yeah, I’ve had numerous people question my sanity because of it). I guess growing up in Michigan just got me too acclimated — no pun intended — to seasons and occasional cold weather. Not to mention rain.

    I remember moving from one apartment to another on the 19th of January while I was in LA. It was over 90 degrees!

    PDS

  2. Es Muy Frío « Dan Taylor Blog Says:

    […] Muy Frío Back on November 13th I was complaining about how warm it was (Ah, It’s The Most Wonderful Time Of The Year…). Now, guess what? I’m freezing my ass off. I know that there are a lot of people in much […]

Leave a Reply

