Avast Ye, Matey. Thar Be Rats Aboard This Vessel…

pirat_pin-up__03_450.jpg

In honor of Talk Like a Pirate Day I thought I’d announce that I’m working on a new pirate-based comic book series.

Well… PiRATS to be exact. I’m working with the very talented Orlando Baez who can draw pirate rats like he was placed on this Earth to do just that. And the amazing colors by Juan Mar bring the characters to life. The swashbuckling Captain Blacktail, Peeve, and Pip Squeak are set to sail aboard the Vile Vermin next year in… Pirat Tales: Legend of the Cat O’ Nine Tails.

Stay tuned.

5 Responses to “Avast Ye, Matey. Thar Be Rats Aboard This Vessel…”

  1. Michael May Says:

    Dude! Are you making comics just for me now or what? :D

  2. Dan Taylor Says:

    Oh, you just wait until I tell you about Buster Blaze.

    Oops, I’ve said too much already.

  3. Rat Island « Dan Taylor Blog Says:

    […] the subject may not be directly related to the current project that I’m working on — Pirat Tales: The Legend Of The Cat ‘O Nine Tails — this particular news item did catch my […]

  4. Badger Says:

    That looks cool.
    I typed in “pirate rat” in google images an this came up.
    The purpose for looking for the image is for making a flyer to advertise our motorcycle clubs 11th Rat Arsed Rally in August. The Mutineers MCC patch is a pirate rat with a sinking ship in the background. Im looking for any clip art or drawn images otherwise Ill just draw my own.
    Good luck with the book.

  5. Ghost Ship Filled With Starving Rats Headed to UK Shores - SLUniverse Forums Says:

    […] stolen from the blog of Dan Taylor, who announced he was doing a PiRATS comic… in […]

Leave a Reply

